Service to Cary, Apex, Morrisville, Holly Springs and Raleigh

Testimonials

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Did an amazing hob bringing this 60yo piano back to life. Thanks 👍

Chris M
February 17, 2022

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Terry is an incredible piano tuner and all around great oerson. Thanks!

Amber H
December 6, 2021

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Terry did a great job. He showed up when he said and did a great job tuning our piano. We will definitely call him again.

Tim G
November 23, 2021

Action Regulation Grand Piano

Thank you SO MUCH for coming to Clayton to adjust my piano. Wow, what a difference that made – it is so much easier to play, and I am loving the expanded dynamic range and also the way the high notes are ringing again. I really didn’t realize how much my piano needed that (and more) and am enjoying playing so much more! I realize that’s what my piano used to feel and sound like 20 years ago; no wonder I loved it so much when I first got it! I have had Mr. Neely tune my piano for several years.

K. G.
October 15, 2021

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Terry was thorough, experienced and helpful. Definitely recommend. Fair pricing too. Thank you so much Terry!

Aimee M
September 20, 2021

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Terry was very punctual, flexible, and professional. He took his time to explain what needed to be fixed.

Seo C
September 8, 2021

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Neely Piano Service tuned our baby grand piano. Thank you for being on time and doing a good job.

Andy And Donna Freeman
September 8, 2021

Piano Repair

Very good response for appointment, good tuning and efficient workmanship. Will recommend to my students anytime.

Knott Bob
August 13, 2021

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Thank you, Mr. Neely, for your great service. We especially appreciate your COVID protocols. We look forward to seeing you again next time!

Shannon R
July 12, 2021

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr Neely was very informative and honest in his evaluation of our piano. He gave me a helpful overview of the needs of the piano and what he thought was worth spending. I learned so much from him!

M. K.
July 7, 2021

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Highly recommend! Would definitely hire Neely again in the future for any of our piano needs! Thanks!

Chelsea M
July 3, 2021

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely has done a wonderful job keeping a 4th generation piano in tune over the last few years. Highly recommend.

Brett Yates
June 14, 2021

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

I have had Mr. Neely tune my baby grand piano for several years now and always appreciate his punctuality, the quality of his service, and his extensive knowledge. He always has time to talk to me a little about my piano and answer questions. I have had many tuners over the years and he has done the best job. I don’;t want him to ever retire! 😉

Kristie G
June 10, 2021

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

He waited until he showed up to ask if I have had the coronavirus vaccine. For health reasons, I have not taken the vaccine. He left. He was wearing a mask and I have mask for me. It should have been indicated when I scheduled the appointment or at least in the reply. His company was soliciting me to reschedule. One star for response(???)

D. T.
June 4, 2021

Piano Inspection

Terry was forthright in his appraisal of a very old piano. He suggested alternatives to repairing it as a musical instrument, and I am appreciative of his comments. We will be following his recommendations in general.

Jerry Highfill
June 4, 2021

Piano Repair

Mr Neeley saved the Day when a pencil fell into the bass section of my grand piano. My piano studio counts on a working piano and he was able to do a quick service call to retrieve the pencil. Thank you for such wonderful service

Dr. Carol Ann Barry
May 27, 2021

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Terry has tuned our piano for years and he never misses a beat. He's a great combination of technical expertise and musical sensibilities. Where would our piano be without him?

Laurie H
May 25, 2021

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Mr. Neely has tuned our grand piano for all the years we have been in Durham. As a registered piano technician, he is extremely competent and knowledgeable. As both my wife and I are professional musicians, we need to have an instrument that well maintained and Terry has been a delight to have as our service rep. We would highly recommend him to anyone in need of his services.

William Smith
May 22, 2021

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely always does an outstanding job. My brother-in-law is a professional pianist who is very picky about tuning. When he actually compliments the pitch of my 55 year old piano, that is high praise!

D. B.
May 17, 2021

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely is very knowledgeable about pianos and does a great job tuning my old piano. He is very pleasant to work with and have in my home. I would definitely recommend him to a friend.

C. O.
May 4, 2021

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Mr. Neely is most proficient in his work. He has worked on our piano for eleven years. It is my hope he will continue for the next eleven years!

K. R.
April 30, 2021

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Terry is fantastic. He’s been tuning my Baby Grand Piano for years. Always professional and friendly.

Eric Larsen
April 6, 2021

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Terry Neely is a piano’s best friend. He keeps ours in great shape by precise tuning, fixing compressed pads, and I can imagine many more services as well. For years he has been a talented professional, in time, and lots of fun. Thank you, Terry, for many years of excellence.

Laurie H
February 28, 2020

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

My piano is a 1906 Pleyel 64-inch grand with some pre-existing problems due to neglect. Hammers get out of adjustment, keys stick a little, and it goes out of tune easily. Terry has been able to maintain my piano in as great condition as is possible, so that it is a pleasure to play and use for composing. Anyone who owns a piano in the Raleigh-Durham area must have Terry as their piano tech otherwise your piano is going to suffer, as well as the ears of whoever is nearby.

Richard Langellotti
February 12, 2020

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

We originally contacted this service to get our old piano tuned. While the piano was not tuned, it was thoroughly looked at and explained to me that it needed more work. After taking the time to explain options to me, he left without charging me anything. A great, ethical service. Highly recommend.

K Z
February 11, 2020

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

I had a terrific experience with Neely Piano Service. Terry came to tune my studio piano, and took time to explain to me what the piano’s specific needs are, and how we can get the instrument sounding its best. He arrived right at our appointment time, did a wonderful job, and was courteous throughout his visit. He's a true professional, and I recommend his services without hesitation. Thank you, Terry!

K.C.
February 7, 2020

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Very pleased! Easy to schedule and the reminders are very helpful. Terry showed up right on time and did a great job despite some challenging issues with my piano.

Teresa M
January 30, 2020

Piano Repair

Great job Terry, as usual. Know we can always depend on your excellent service to get our grand piano ready for our concerts. Thank You!

Friends of the Page Walker Hotel
January 21, 2020

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

It was easy to make the appointment, and I received reminders, and all went well the day of the appointment. The service was excellent.

Beth W
December 18, 2019

Piano Repairs

Prompt and personable. Mr. Neely always shows up right on time. This time he had to Jerry rig a broken piece in our old piano. And we have a working damper pedal now! Pleased as always.

Kirsten V
October 17, 2019

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

I’ve had many different piano tuners over the years. You know a pro when you see (and hear) them work. Neelys Piano Service is a pro. You get a great tuning at a fair price and you can feel comfortable that they will take care of your piano.

Keith Bajura
October 5, 2019

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

I have used Mr. Neely for my piano for 5 years and have never been disappointed! Scheduling was easy and flexible. He is very kind, thorough, and makes my piano sound amazing each time! We’ve moves the piano twice and Mr. Neely has restored its lovely sound! I’m thankful to him for his skills and affordable pricing!

K.L.
September 12, 2019

Piano Repairs

I receive superb service each and every time. Bravo to Mr Neely!! He does not do work that’s not necessary just to lad the bill.

Carol Ann Barry
August 30, 2019

Piano Repair

I just had my baby grand tuned and cleaned. She sounds wonderful. The cleaning brought out her bass sound.

Dawn Saunders
August 16, 2019

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Terry has been tuning our grand for 2 years since we moved from Chicago and I can't be more happy with his work. I'm able to schedule online and he follows up with text messages and an email. He arrived at the scheduled time and was thorough in tuning my piano. I found Neely Piano Service after an extensive search for a tuner who had the expertise I had known when we used Piano Resources in Chicago. I would recommend him highly!

William S
June 4, 2019

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

I highly recommend Mr. Neely to maintain any piano. He knows his work, our piano sounds beautiful and Mr. Neely is always happy to answer any questions I may have about the piano. Thank you again for confident & timely service!!!

Kristin P
May 10, 2019

Piano Appraisal

Terry was wonderful and informative! (Even after my pup gave him a little nip) I would definitely highly recommend his services!

Carole Magee
May 1, 2019

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Mr. Neely not only confirms your appointment with an email but also follows up with text messages and an additional emails. He was professional, arriving exactly at the scheduled time. He was thorough in tuning my piano. I found Neely Piano Service on-line after moving from Nevada to the RTP area. Nice when a service advertised is what you received.

Elicha Varner
April 30, 2019

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

I have been using Mr. Terry Neely to tune my baby grand piano for several years now and wouldn’t choose anyone else now! He is knowledgeable and skilled in maintaining my “baby” and I trust his expertise completely. He was able to adjust the sound of my Kawaii to be less bright like most Japanese pianos and allow for warmer tones to come through – which pleases my ear more! I also love the ease of scheduling and the reminders to get another tuning when it is time.

Margaret F
April 23, 2019

Piano Tuning

Been using Neely for five years. Always worthwhile. As long as Neely is servicing pianos in the Cary area, I’ll be calling them yearly.

David Veith
April 17, 2019

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Very easy to schedule an appointment online. Serious time saver on my part. Mr. Neely was on time and took about an hour to tune the piano. I would highly recommend his services.

H.D.
April 16, 2019

Piano Tuning

This is the second time Terry Neely has tuned my piano and I was very satisfied with his service both times. He is very knowledgeable and will answer any questions you might have about your piano. He is a very nice, professional and friendly man. I would definitely recommend his service to anyone looking for a knowledgeable, professional person to service your piano at a reasonable price.

Shirley W
April 10, 2019

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Prompt service as always. A joy to play my piano again after it was tuned! Appreciate the online scheduling option.

Tamara Lewis
April 3, 2019

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely came in last year to tune my piano. He found two strings broken over the years and recommended another person to replace the strings. He did not charge me at the time and said he would wait until the service was done completely. After the strings were replaced and settled, I called him to make another appointment for the final tuning. He showed up on time. The work was done in about an hour. And the rate is very reasonable. Thank you, Mr. Neely.

Tung Chao
March 7, 2019

Piano Repairs

Terry came to my house to fix some problematic keys that were sticking together, and not only did he fix it for a very reasonable price, the entire experience was a real treat! I enjoyed his company, learned a few new tricks, and got my piano fixed. I would highly recommend him to anyone with a piano!

Jared Burnett
February 27, 2019

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Terry has been tuning our Piano for years. He is always timely, considerate and meticulous. He is an expert in his field!

Mandy Gooding
February 26, 2019

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Terry Neely has taken care of our piano for the past 16 years, and is the best tuner we have ever had. He knows pianos and what they need to sound their best, and ours is in wonderful condition hanks to his care. I would HIGHLY recommend him.

Laurie Hooten
February 1, 2019

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Reliable, quality work provided with expertise and kindness. What more could you want? My piano sounds great, and I’m happy to recommend Neely Piano Service to all.

David B
January 30, 2019

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Terry accidentally went to our old address due to a technology glitch in his booking system, but called, emailed, and came later the same day at no extra charge and with a kind attitude. I always recommend Terry to my piano students and don’t trust anyone else with my piano. He truly is the best, and is a wonderful person to boot! He is always right on time, and my piano sounds fantastic when he’s done. He’s also very good at troubleshooting issues with the instrument when they arise!

Mary DeBoy
January 2, 2019

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Scheduling service was easy, Terry was extra patient with a schedule complication and our piano sounds great again!

Ellen Divers
December 14, 2018

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely always arrives promptly on time, works quickly and leaves with the piano sounding so much better .

Kirsen V
December 13, 2018

Piano Tuning

My wife’s piano had not been tuned for several years. After about an hour of tuning, it sounds great. Now we’re ready for Christmas carols….

Andy Freeman
November 30, 2018

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely has been servicing our piano for years. Yesterday, he came to make some repairs, tuning and regulation and it made our piano play like a brand new instrument! We are always pleased by his top quality work!

Beth L
November 20, 2018

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Terry Neely’s not just a tuner. He’s qualified to make repairs and do voicing work to keep our pianos sounding great.

Robert Baldwin
November 17, 2018

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely is a kind and highly accomplished artist. We are grateful for his skill & mastery in maintaining the 💙🎶life of our piano.

Kristin S Posson
November 14, 2018

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

I give Terry Neely’s info to anyone who asks me for a piano tuner. He’s been servicing my piano for years!

Debra Heath
November 9, 2018

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Terry has been caring for my piano for quite a few years; I don’t even remember how long exactly. I have a 108 year old Pleyel baby grand which is a rarity in the US, but he knows juts what to do all the time. When it needed new wool on the hammers, he found a special wool from Europe that matched the old kind, then revoiced it, worked over the action, and the piano sounds great. I just need to keep up with tuning and humidity. Old pianos get a bit finicky, but I know Terry will take care of it

Richard Langellotti
November 6, 2018

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

I highly recommend! Not only does he do a great job with the piano but it is very easy to schedule/reschedule!!

Nancy M
November 3, 2018

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Appointment was easy to set, Terry came on time, did his work thoroughly and efficiently, and was on his way. He also addressed a small concern on one of the keys.

Steve Martin
October 27, 2018

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

After checking on my piano, he gave a report about my piano problems. I had two strings broken. One of them has to be ordered. He said he could bend down and do the restring in his younger days. But not any more. Once the string is ordered, I will get a call from his (younger) friend to set up a date for installing the strings. Let the new strings settle in two weeks and then he will come in to do the fine tuning. He provided the estimated cost of each step. Very reasonable.

Tung C
October 23, 2018

Piano Tuning

This is first time Terry Neely tuned my piano for me and I was very satisfied with his professionalism, promptness and knowledge. He answered any questions I had and had a reasonable price for his service.

S.W.
October 19, 2018

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely is extremely professional and has done a superb job maintaining our upright piano. He uses email and text for scheduling and reminder. Thank you!

Anonymous
October 16, 2018

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Terry was prompt and professional as usual. He takes care of our baby grand at church and my home studio upright. I really appreciate his on-line scheduling option as well as his great service.

T.L.
October 3, 2018

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Prompt and professional service. Thorough explanation of problems discovered with reasonable estimate for needed services.

Customer in Garner
September 29, 2018

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Very pleased with the service. Timely, cooperative, reasonably priced, great communication and excellent at his craft. What more could you ask for?…

Angelo Piano
September 21, 2018

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

I have been using Neely Piano Tuning for a few years now and have always been please with the service. It had been about year since my last tuning so as recommended, I scheduled a tuning. When Terry sat down at my Piano and played it a bit, he told me it was fine and didn’t really need tuning yet and it could wait another 6 months (probably due to the fact that I have a humidifier attached.). I really appreciated his honestly and not charging me for something I didn’t need!

Margaret F
September 1, 2018

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely arrived on time and spent one hour and a half for the tuning. I’m not sure about the quality of the work but the fee is reasonable. He didn’t take off shoes when working on the carpet of my house. Hope he can give me some comments or advice after the work though.

W.Y.
August 22, 2018

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Arrived on time and was dedicated to making sure the piano (which was badly out of tune) was restored to it's best sound. Thank you!

N.W.
July 27, 2018

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Mr. Neely is the best tuner I have used during the 50+ years that I have owned my Baldwin grand. He has given it a brilliant, bright sound which no one else has been able to accomplish. He also did a fabulous job just this week tuning a used harpsichord which I recently bought. It came to life with his attention. And to go along with his knowledge and talent, Maitre Neely is such a NICE person!

Charles A
July 20, 2018

Piano Tuning

I have had my piano tuned by Mr Neely for many years. As usual, he arrived promptly and did a great job.

Barbara Mann
July 4, 2018

Piano Repair

My Dad was a musician, music teacher and piano tuner. I inherited his baby grand piano. When I first got her, she had survived being in a humid, non-airconditioned house during hurricane Sandy in NY. Terry went above and beyond in getting her back up to snuff. Though it took him many more hours than he anticipated to recondition her, he did not charge me extra, and stuck to his initial cost estimate. This dedication to service and customer satisfaction is a rare find these days. He's the best!

Dawn Saunders
June 19, 2018

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

I recently had my piano by Terry Neely and I am very happy with his service. Mr. Neely is professional and very skilled. I would recommend Neely piano service to anyone who wants their piano tuned. I am loving my piano right now.

Chris Bennett
June 19, 2018

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Terry has always been timely, skilled, and kind in his tuning services. He always takes the time to walk me through how my piano is doing, and is so personable and friendly to boot. I recommend him to all of my piano students!

Mary DeBoy
June 12, 2018

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

We have used Mr Neely for years to tune our upright piano. He always does an outstanding job, is very personable, arrives on time and has reasonable prices for his work. We look forward to his visits every 6 months and would highly recommend him!

Beth L
May 16, 2018

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Terry was on time and proceeded to work on the piano efficiently. Tuning was done well and the price was reasonable. We arranged to have him come back in 6 months (our normal schedule). Would recommend his services to others!

William Smith
May 9, 2018

Piano Repair

He was very helpful for my upright piano which hadn’t be tuned for 20 years!!! I found him through D.B. who has a grand piano, and he always recommends him I would highly recommend him!!!

H.G.
April 27, 2018

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Terry Neely has been my tuner for years. He did some regulation work on my Schimmel piano this week, and it sounds wonderful! I highly recommend him. …

Debra Heath
April 22, 2018

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Booking was exceptionally easy. He showed up on time and was very nice. I loved the reminders a couple of days before. Thank you!!

Nancy M
April 14, 2018

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely was an excellent piano tuner for us. He is obviously very professional, very efficient, and reasonably priced. Will definitely be using him again!

Sheila McLean
April 11, 2018

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely was thorough and good at explaining what he was doing each step of the way. He is professional and kind and patient even with my two barking dachshunds that made his work more challenging. Highly recommend.

Swati M
April 3, 2018

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely was very professional and helpful. Our “new” antique piano sounds great after the tuning service. We will use him again, thank you.

M.K.
March 23, 2018

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Excellent and very affordable service as usual. T. Neely is a very careful tuner who will bring out the best in your instrument.

Jennifer Talbot
March 21, 2018

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Neely piano service is always on time and offers friendly service. They tuned my grand up and I am very pleased with the sound. I love the online scheduling and text reminders. A+

Keith Bajura
March 17, 2018

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely has been tuning our piano for over eight years. Recently, I asked him to come at a little later time, so that my teenager could watch and learn how he tunes. Mr. Neely was extremely patient and more than willing to share how tuning a piano works. It was both interesting and fun to learn. Our piano sounds fantastic!

L.J.
February 22, 2018

Piano Tuning

Mr. Neely is very professional. He took his time . Very satisfied with his job. Worth the fee. Totally recommend everyone

p.m.
January 16, 2018

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Totally reliable, easy scheduling process. Mr. Neely is highly skilled with all facets of the piano. Did an excellent job bring my piano back to perfect pitch.

John Charlesworth
December 7, 2017

Piano Repairs

Mr. Neely has worked on our piano since 2007. He has reasonable and competitive prices, but the results are excellent and above expectations. I highly recommend Mr. Neely.

Debbie C
November 16, 2017

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Highly satisfied. Mr. Neely arrived right on time. Appointment duration and cost were exactly as quoted, even for a difficult job. Plan to use again. Thanks so much!

Shannon R
November 3, 2017

Piano Appraisal

Mr. Neely not only performed a knowledgeable appraisal of our harpsichord, but shared a wealth of experience in voicing traditions and techniques. When I have time to take advantage of the information he shared, we'll have an even better instrument.

Thomas Wolcott
November 2, 2017

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Terry is very knowledgeable with tuning, as well as the assessing the condition of the piano. He is extremely professional and reliable. I highly recommend him. Our piano sounds wonderful!

Kenya Snider
October 31, 2017

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

I was happy to have Terry tune our piano again this fall. The online appointment setting is very convenient. He tuned it well, and we should be set for a while now.

Steven M
October 28, 2017

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Terry has taken care of my 1912 Welte-Mignon piano for the past 11 years. I so value his advise, care, and professionalism. Always prompt and always in a good mood! It is a joy to work with him.

Sheila Ahler
September 27, 2017

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Newly was very professional, punctual, got right down to business and tuned our very out of tune piano in a bit over an hour. Very reasonably priced. Don’t bother looking elsewhere! Perfect.

Deborah Haydock
September 22, 2017

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Terry did a great job. Excellent tuning, easy scheduling, right on time. Good advice on a couple of topics I asked about.

B.L.
September 6, 2017

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Have been using Neely Piano Service for several years. Terry is always timely and takes good care of our vertical piano.

David Veith
September 1, 2017

Action Regulation Grand Piano

Terry came over to work on some issues with the action of my piano, and, due to humidity changes, those problems conveniently disappeared by the time he got there. The piano did need a good tuning, which he did, and now it sounds great again. Somehow, a spool of thread got into the strings, which he found, and solved one of the issues with buzzing strings, to my embarrassment. Maybe it was my cat, or my wife; who knows how it got in there. Terry will be the only person working on my piano!

Richard Langellotti
July 27, 2017

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

We are always very pleased with the excellent service we receive from Chuck Neely! He has tuned our piano for many years. We highly recommend his service.

Patty Williams
July 26, 2017

Piano Repair

So happy to have met Mr. Neely when we moved to Cary. He cares for our piano and our daughter's piano. Even my granddaughter can tell when Mr. Neely has tuned the piano!! I highly recommend his services.

Kathy R
July 13, 2017

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely is very knowledgeable about pianos. I had scheduled an appointment to get our piano tuned. He came to our house and looked over our piano. He, then, gave us his recommendation for work needed to tune the piano (which was less than we had planned). He also gave us recommendations for moving and storage. We were very happy with the service provided.

V.P.
July 12, 2017

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Mr. Neeley takes the time to do a thorough, consistent job on your piano. I own a Hamburg Steinway “B” so I’m picky about my tuners. He does not rush the process and it shows in the sound of my instrument. He is also a wonderful technician that can repair and rebuild a piano. It’s important that the tuner be able to diagnose what the piano will need (regulations, bushings, etc) so that you can plan for the life long health of your piano! 5 stars!

Carol Barry
July 4, 2017

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Mr. Neely did an amazing job on my piano which hadn't been tuned in seven years. He is extremely knowledgeable, friendly and reasonable. I will definitely have him come back in six months to re-tune and correct the action. Highly recommend, two thumbs up!!

Samantha McDonald
June 27, 2017

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Exceptional service and recommendations for a 58 year old Wurlitzer spinet. I trust Mr. Neely. He is so knowledgeable, positive, and truly cares in making your piano the best it can be without breaking the bank to pay for it. He provides exceptional service.

Betty F
June 18, 2017

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely has done a great job taking care of my piano since I've been in Cary. He's prompt, efficient, tunes the piano well, and gives a good assessment of the individual instrument.

H.D.
June 13, 2017

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely has been servicing my piano for over 10 years. He’s done a fantastic job of keeping it well tuned and in great working order. He’s punctual, efficient, and cares for my piano as if it were his own. I highly recommend him to all my piano students.

Rebecca Shedor
June 8, 2017

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely did a fantastic job in tuning our very out of tune piano. It is so much better now. He is the best in the business.

Arco Rajasekar
June 6, 2017

Piano Repairs

Timely service and committed to his word. Repair was done with excellent quality. Terry remembered that an item was omitted from our last servicing and immediately committed to installing it with no charge to the school. This is excellence at its best.

J.C.
June 1, 2017

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Terry came to our house to tune our old piano. Then he had to come back three times more to make it perfect without extra charge and complaining—one of the appointment I myself missed being at home. Highly recommend Terry. He is not a very talkative person, but he loves his job and values the work he does.

Jing Yu
May 10, 2017

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Terry has been servicing my pianos for years, and I wouldn’t trust anyone else. He explains exactly what he finds, does fantastic work, is always on time, and the online scheduling he offers is so easy to use. He is a fantastic resource if you are assessing an instrument, and if you’re in the market for something new or used he has great recommendations for what to read to educate yourself and where to go locally. Highly recommend!

Casey Purdy
May 3, 2017

Piano Repair

Once again, Terry was able to get my piano back in top shape, although the old thing had been neglected years ago thus limiting what can be done for it. Still, anybody able to get a 110 year old Pleyel sounding this good with good action is a real pro. And, my two tiny pups and my two Siamese kitties love him!

Richard Langellotti
April 17, 2017

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Terry Neely has been maintaining my piano for almost 20 years. He has been forthright, and honest about how much he is able to do based on age, and condition of instrument. He offered other options for longevity of piano, but only when asked. His experience in the business is bar none. Would not call on anyone else.

Carol Ormsby Baxter
April 12, 2017

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely did a wonderful job tuning my piano and provided education about how to take care of my instrument. He brought an old piano back to life at a more affordable price than others piano technicians. I will definitely be seeking his services in the future! 🙂

Nicole Baker
March 23, 2017

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Terry Neely’s been taking great care of my pianos for many years. Not just tuning but some repair work, too.

Bob Baldwin
March 21, 2017

Piano Tuning

Beginning with greeting Terry at the door, he is courteous and respectful of being in someone’s home. He is thorough and takes pride in his work. One senses is integrity as a person and in his work.

Stephany Hull
March 17, 2017

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely showed up on time, and attended to the piano quickly. He corrected several sticky keys and got the tuning done within an hour. Mr. Neely was pleasant, efficient and did an excellent job.

Laura J
March 4, 2017

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely was so easy to schedule with and he was exactly on time to our appointment. His expertise on the evaluation of our piano and its needs was really impressive. I highly recommend his services!

Kolleen M
March 4, 2017

Piano Appraisal

We requested a valuation for insurance purposes. Easy to make appointment online. Mr Neely arrived promptly, made his assessment, and gave us an idea of what he thought the value would be. He also made additional recommendations for the care of the piano. Very satisfied.

Sue R
February 24, 2017

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

I’ve had Terry Neely tune my piano, fix a stuck key and do a regulation. He’s professional and skilled. He also made a positive impression when he charged me considerably less for the third serviced than he had estimated because it didn’t take him as long as he’d expected.

M.C.
February 22, 2017

Piano Repairs

Mr. Neely is our regular piano tuner. He is always exactly on time it’s not just a little bit early. And gets the job done in a timely fashion. I recently had a problem with a squeaky pedal and was able to make an appointment within the week, and the pedal was fixed within five minutes of Mr. Neely’s arrival. I recommend him for his services.

Kirsten V
February 16, 2017

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Terry is old school; though it may be unfashionable these days he does a fantastic job at a reasonable price. I highly recommend.

Craig Grimes
February 15, 2017

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

I've always been impressed and with Mr. Neely's work and this tuning was no exception. I have great confidence in the work he does.

Barbara Mann
February 9, 2017

Piano Tuning

I am recommending you to my sister! Thank you so much for your service, integrity, and the personal stories as an added bonus!

Linh Nguyen
January 22, 2017

Piano Repairs

Great job fixing several sticky keys and tuning. Arrived promptly.

C.G.
January 12, 2017

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely was early to my appointment. The tuning went great and helped my old piano to sound better. Thanks.

Kirsten Vaughan
November 19, 2016

Piano Tuning

Terry arrived to tune my 6 ft Young Chang Baby Grand today and in under two hours it was sounding slightly better than when I bought it! They say experience certainly pays and it’s obvious that not only did he know what he was doing, he did it exceptionally well and cleaned up beautifully afterwards – all at a very reasonable price. Five Stars!

Scott Pearson
November 11, 2016

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Detail oriented, honest, and professional. We appreciated the care Mr. Neely had taken. We were impressed!

J.T.
November 3, 2016

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Mr. Neely is the only one I would trust with my piano. He is as gentle with the piano as he is soft-spoken. We have an older early 1900’s baby grand and in need of constant care. Mr. Neely has proven himself worthy.

Debbie C
October 15, 2016

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Terry Neely provides excellent piano tuning and care. Arrives promptly. Easy to make appointment online. Highly recommend him.

Janice P
October 3, 2016

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

It was a pleasure to talk with Mr. Neely. The piano sounds great. He is both knowledgable and nice.

N.a.
June 29, 2015

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr Neely tuned my almost 30 year old piano and made it sound new again! It was badly out of tune and now it’s music to my ears. Scheduling an appointment was easy and fast. Highly recommend Neely Piano Service!

L.S.
June 22, 2015

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

I was very satisfied with my recent piano tuning. Mr. Neely was professional, and educated me about me piano! I look forward to seeing him for any future piano needs.

Carole Magee
June 21, 2015

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Moved from the desert to humidity and knew that my piano had some work to be done – it was a great tuning. He also recommended some other work (nothing surprising to me) but there was no pressure to get it done as the piano was functioning. He said he would get me a quote on the other work and I could decide from there what I wanted to do. Great service. Will use again.

Jennie Einfeldt
June 5, 2015

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Moved recently and had to find a piano tuner. A co-worker recommended him, and he was up front about what he could fix, and what I would need to know if I ended up fixing the other issue (MIDIpiano) myself. He also was happy to answer my questions about piano tuning in general, and we shared a chuckle over misguided expectations other people have had about pianos in general. I look forward to his return.

A.S.
May 22, 2015

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely examined my two old pianos and concluded one could be tuned … the other was too far gone for tuning. He suggested I fine someone closer to me … otherwise he would return and tune the one piano that could be tuned,

Sonny Keisler
May 15, 2015

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely has cared for my piano for many years, and it plays as beautifully now as the day I bought it. Not only is he an artful tuner, but he’s also a skilled technician who can make repairs and adjustments to bring out the best in your instrument. I recommend him to all my piano students. He makes my piano sing!

Becky S
May 14, 2015

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr. Neely was prompt (2 minutes early even!) and thorough. He was frank about the quality of my instrument, and gave me the history of the brand I had, which was fun to hear. I know he wasn’t just trying to get a “sale” out of me, since he doesn’t even sell pianos anymore. He got our out-of-tune oldy into a sound we can stand to hear played. Our whole household thanks you.

Kirsten V
May 10, 2015

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Very happy with the service. The piano not only sounds good but looks great too since I had the dust cleaned out of the harp. Thanks for a great job!

Susan O
May 6, 2015

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Terry was here right before the scheduled appointment and he did an excellent job. The piano sounds wonderful and I’m so glad he’s available to do tunings for me.

Linda Sparks
April 21, 2015

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Terry Neely did an excellent job tuning our piano, as he always does. A friend recommended him to us and we've recommended him to many friends. …

Julia R
April 17, 2015

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Mr Neely has tuned our piano for years, and is always courteous, efficient, and professional. I wouldn't trust our piano to anyone else.

Barbara P
April 16, 2015

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Great job. We have been pleased with Mr. Neeley’s work. The piano sounds great now. He is very professional and personal.

Jo Ann Moller
April 14, 2015

Piano Tuning Grand Piano

Neely is highly professional, kind, and courtesy. He goes above and beyond even helping to find ways to keep our piano well cared for and in tune for longer periods!

Daphne D
April 14, 2015

Piano Tuning Vertical Piano

Highly recommend! Professional and knowledgeable. Mr Neely was helpful and answered our questions. I would happily recommend him to anyone who needs to maintain their piano.

A.P.
April 11, 2015

Piano Tuning

Terry Neely is a pleasure to work with and always keeps my piano sounding fantastic. I would recommend him to anyone who needs to maintain their piano.

Beth L
April 10, 2015

Piano Tuning

Not only did I purchase one of the finest pianos I have ever owned from Mr. Neely, but he has always kept it beautifully tuned! His prices are very reasonable and he very, very good at what he does! I recommend him to all my students and anyone else who asks.

Judy D
April 6, 2015

Your Testimonial

Strong Testimonials form submission spinner.

Required

What is your full name?
What is your email address?
A headline for your testimonial. (i.e. Type of service received)
What do you think about us?
rating fields
Would you like to include star rating?

With over 35 years of experience tuning, servicing, appraising, rebuilding and restoring pianos, I will have your piano tuned and ready to play typically in one visit. - Terry Neely

Contact Terry

Cell phone (919) 961-1118

E-Mail terryneelyonline@bellsouth.net

Postal mail Neely Piano Service
1204 Village Market Place

Schedule your appointment

Leave Me a Note